Sarala Puraskar 2018


The Sarala Puraskar Committee announced that it would honor noted Odia Poet Sri Satrughna Pandav with the 39th ‘Sarala Puraskar’ award at a special function on 26th October, 2018. Eminent novelist of India, Sri Govind Mishra will be the Chief Guest of the Sarala Award function.

  • He has been chosen for this honor for his poetry collection ‘Misra Dhrupad’.
  • This award consists of a cash award of Rs. 5,00,000/- along with a citation.
  • Other than that, other awardees are:
  • Pandeet Umesh Chandra Karto be awarded ‘ Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ in the field of music and art.
  • Sri Binod Moharanawill receive ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’.
  • Both of them belong to the field of music and art and they will each receive a cash award of Rs. 1,50,000/- and citations.

Sarala Puraskar’ award :

  • It was instituted by eminent Odia industrialist Late Dr. Bansidhar Panda and Late Mrs. Ila Pnada in the year 1979.
  • It is awarded by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust( IMPaCT).
  • It aims to recognize and glorify Odia literature.
  • Other related award given by IMPaCT is: The Ekalavya Award  for young talents.