Sachin Tendulkar 6th Indian to be inducted in ICC Hall of Fame


Sachin Tendulkar has become sixth Indian cricketer to be included in the ICC Hall of Fame. The ICC selected India’s Sachin Tendulkar, South Africa’s Allan Donald and Australia’s Cathryn Fitzpatrick for the hall of fame honour at a ceremony in London.

ICC Cricket Hall of Fame aims to recognize the achievements of legendary cricketers. As per ICC guidelines, a player has to be internationally retired for at least five years to be inducted in Hall of Fame.

Sachin Tendulkar is the most prolific batsman in the history of international cricket. Tendulkar was inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame as soon as he became eligible for the induction. Tendulkar played his last test match in November 2013. Sachin Tendulkar currently holds the record of highest run scorer in the history of Test and ODI cricket with 15,921 runs and 18,426 runs respectively.