Karnam Sekar to be appointed as MD, CEO of Indian Overseas Bank


Centre made important management appointments to several public sector banks. According to the Department of Personnel and Training, Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) approved the appointment of Karnam Sekar as MD and CEO in Indian Overseas Bank.

Also, R A Sankara Narayanan, former MD and CEO of Vijaya Bank, will move to Canara Bank in the same position. His term will end in January 2020.


R K Yaduvanshi, executive director at Dena Bank, will move as executive director of Punjab National Bank. Nageshwara Rao, executive director at Vijaya Bank, will move to Syndicate Bank as officer on special duty and full-time director. Murali Ramaswami, another executive director at Vijay Bank, will move to Bank of Baroda. He will be OSD till the end of September 2019.