B V P Rao elected as president of Archery Association of India


B V P Rao was elected as the President of Archery Association of India(AAI),the election was held under the Supervision of former Chief Election Commissioner S. Y. Quraishi.

Maha Singh was elected as secretary of Archery Association of India,D K Vidyarthi  was elected as the treasurer.Sunil Sharma was elected senior vice-president and Rajendra Singh Tomar and Purnima Mahato will be the vice presidents.

BVP Rao earlier served as vice president of the archery association of the northeastern state. He was also earlier associated with Sports Authority of India in various capacities. For the last four years, he served as an Advisor to Telengana government.

Vijay Kumar Malhotra has been appointed as the president of  Archery Association of India for 40 years from 1973 to 2012,after that he relinquished the position in 2015,he was appointed as the Honorary Life President of AAI meanwhile Shri Tarlochan Singh was appointed as the Acting President of AAI.