Australian Open 2019


Australian Open which is the first of the four Grand Slam tennis event concluded at Melbourne in Australia. Nicknamed as the happy slam, the Australia Open has grown to become the largest annual sporting event in the Southern Hemisphere.

Apart from Australian Open, Other Grand Slam tennis events are  French Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open.

Winners of the Australian Open 2019 :

The Winners of the Australian Open 2019 are:

Women’s Singles: Naomi Osaka of Japan.

Men’s Singles: Novak Djokovic of Serbia.

Women’s Doubles: Samantha Stosur of Australia and Zhang Shuai of China.

Mixed Doubles: Czech Republic’s Barbora Krejcikova and Rajeev Ram of the US.

Novak Djokovic of Serbia become the first man to win seven titles at Australian Open. The victory of Naomi Osaka of Japan cements her place as number one women singles player of the world.